External Groups

What’s On January – April 2022

January

Event Location Date/Time Contact Notes
Acoustic Music Club M Sat 15th Jan, 7.30pm acousticclub@w-a-a.co.uk  
“Treasure Island” – our 2022 pantomime W Tues 25th – Sun 30th January panto@w-a-a.co.uk  



February

Event Location Date/Time Contact Notes
Acoustic Music Club M Sat 17th Feb, 7.30pm acousticclub@w-a-a.co.uk 

MARCH

Event Location Date/Time Contact Notes
“Top Team Quiz” – our annual quiz evening A Sat 12th March, 7pm Simon Spalding
Acoustic Music Club M Sat 19th March, 7.30pm acousticclub@w-a-a.co.uk 

April

Event Location Date/Time Contact Notes
“ENG-ER-LAND” – Hannah Kumari. Take Art! A Sat 2nd April, 7pm events@w-a-a.co.uk https://thisweeklondon.com/article/hannah-kumari-eng-er-land/
Acoustic Music Club M Sat 16th March, 7.30pm acousticclub@w-a-a.co.uk 
Our House – The Musical W Wed 27th – Sat 30th April opsoc@w-a-a.co.uk

Locations:

A= Arts Centre, main hall

M = Arts Centre, multi-function room

W = Wellesley, Theatre

WAA Programme September – October 2021

SEPTEMBER

Event Location Date/Time Contact Notes
AGMs: WAA, Critics Club + Genesis EGM A Tues 7th Sept 19.00 secretary@w-a-a.co.uk  Open to the public but must be WAA members to vote/stand for committee positions
“Last night of the Proms” M Sat 11th Sept 18.00 rob.spurway@w-a-a.co.uk  Members-only
Acoustic Music club M Sat 18th Sept 19.30 acousticclub@w-a-a.co.uk  
Opsoc in the park Park Sun 26th Sept opsoc@w-a-a.co.uk  

OCTOBER

Event Location Date/Time Contact Notes
“The Elements – Songs of Fire Earth and Water” – John Walker Band. A 2nd Oct evening & 3rd Oct matinee John W (01823 667112)  There will be a bucket collection for Wellington Hospital League of Friends.
Acoustic Music club M Sat 16th October 19.30 acousticclub@w-a-a.co.uk  

Locations:

A= Arts Centre, main hall

M = Arts Centre, multi-function room